Our headquarter sits right in the centre of the city, around the corner from Stephansplatz, with a view towards Kärntnerstraße, arguably Vienna's most magnificent shopping area. This is where Arnold-Group's story of success started. The typical Altwiener apartment building was the location's companion from the very beginning.

In the meantime, all asset classes are very successfully managed in Vienna and the entire Arnold group. Vienna acts as the central service point for all of the Group's locations.

Both investors who buy apartment buildings and those who want to sell them have benefited from the stable price increases over the past 10 years. With this development, Arnold Immobilien has risen to become a top player in the Austrian real estate market and a specialist in the Vienna apartment building market.

For the whole group all data necessary for the evaluation- and transaction of our objects are allocated and processed by the in-house research department based in Vienna and Bratislava. This guarantees utmost security, up-to-dateness and discretion of all data.

“Austria and especially the region in and around Vienna is our most important and most successful market. On the one hand, this is due to the success story of the Vienna apartment building as a stable investment, which we played a key role in. On the other hand, it is the result of a consistent, customer-centred market presence in the investment broker sector over the past 10 years. That fills me with pride every day.”


Markus Arnold, CEO

The best remedy for new crises are old walls.
The Vienna apartment building.

A large part of all apartment building transactions in Vienna is handled by Arnold Immobilien / Investments. To put it in figures, that's an average of 40 to 50 apartment buildings per year. Current examples can be found in our brokered properties.

Arnold Immobilien has alone in the apartment building sector a transaction volume of around 1 billion euros. In the Vienna office, more than 30 employees work for these results. They love their job just as much as the apartment buildings and commercial properties they broker.

Apart from reliability, discretion and professionalism, property valuation enables us to determine the optimal sales or purchase price for a property. The evaluation is free of charge for our customers and is also available to you.

Are you interested? Leave your contact details and we will get back to you.

Vienna Team

Nuria Martin Caro,Investment Broker Acquisition,martin-caro@arnold.investments,+43 1 513 01 52 930

Nuria Martin Caro Investment Broker Acquisition

martin-caro@arnold.investments

+43 1 513 01 52 930

Matthias Hoffmann,Investment Broker Residential,hoffmann@arnold.investments,+43 1 513 01 52 34

Matthias Hoffmann Investment Broker Residential

hoffmann@arnold.investments

+43 1 513 01 52 34

Julius Neuner,Investment Broker Residential,neuner@arnold.immobilien,+43 1 513 01 52 81

Julius Neuner Investment Broker Residential

neuner@arnold.immobilien

+43 1 513 01 52 81

Marcus Gaßner,Head of Legal,gassner@arnold.immobilien,+43 1 513 01 52 19

Marcus Gaßner Head of Legal

gassner@arnold.immobilien

+43 1 513 01 52 19

Markus Arnold,CEO & Founder,arnold@arnold.immobilien,+43 1 513 01 52

Markus Arnold CEO & Founder

arnold@arnold.immobilien

+43 1 513 01 52

Soraia Pecoraro,Investment Broker Acquisition,pecoraro@arnold.investments,+43 1 513 01 52 89

Soraia Pecoraro Investment Broker Acquisition

pecoraro@arnold.investments

+43 1 513 01 52 89

Philipp Pichler,Head of Research WE,pichler@arnold.investments,+43 1 513 01 52

Philipp Pichler Head of Research WE

pichler@arnold.investments

+43 1 513 01 52

Elisabeth Eder,Photographer,eder@arnold.immobilien,+43 1 513 01 52 47

Elisabeth Eder Photographer

eder@arnold.immobilien

+43 1 513 01 52 47

Monika Cavlina,Head of HR
Controlling,cavlina@arnold.immobilien,+43 1 513 01 52 29

Monika Cavlina Head of HR
Controlling

cavlina@arnold.immobilien

+43 1 513 01 52 29

Andrea Marijanovic,Research,marijanovic@arnold.immobilien,+43 1 513 01 52

Andrea Marijanovic Research

marijanovic@arnold.immobilien

+43 1 513 01 52

Michael Wagenhofer,Head of Capital Markets,wagenhofer@arnold.investments,+43 1 513 01 52 21

Michael Wagenhofer Head of Capital Markets

wagenhofer@arnold.investments

+43 1 513 01 52 21

Wanling Xu,Research,xu@arnold.immobilien,+43 1 513 01 52 904

Wanling Xu Research

xu@arnold.immobilien

+43 1 513 01 52 904

Alexander Wolfschwenger,Head of Residential, Team B, AT,wolfschwenger@arnold.immobilien,+43 1 513 01 52 83

Alexander Wolfschwenger Head of Residential, Team B, AT

wolfschwenger@arnold.immobilien

+43 1 513 01 52 83

Riccardo Bolzan,Investment Broker Acquisition,bolzan@arnold.investments,+43 1 513 01 52 88

Riccardo Bolzan Investment Broker Acquisition

bolzan@arnold.investments

+43 1 513 01 52 88

Martin Ofner,Head of Market Analysis,ofner@arnold.investments,+43 1 513 01 52 611

Martin Ofner Head of Market Analysis

ofner@arnold.investments

+43 1 513 01 52 611

Gregory de Leeuw,Investment Broker Acquisition,deleeuw@arnold.immobilien,+43 1 513 01 52 71

Gregory de Leeuw Investment Broker Acquisition

deleeuw@arnold.immobilien

+43 1 513 01 52 71

Katalin Nemeth,Team Assistant AT,nemeth@arnold.immobilien,+43 1 513 01 52 43

Katalin Nemeth Team Assistant AT

nemeth@arnold.immobilien

+43 1 513 01 52 43

Sara Brenner,Investment Broker Hospitality,brenner@arnold.investments,+43 1 513 01 52 623

Sara Brenner Investment Broker Hospitality

brenner@arnold.investments

+43 1 513 01 52 623

Lisa-Marie Jerabek,Team Assistant AT,jerabek@arnold.immobilien,+43 1 513 01 52 42

Lisa-Marie Jerabek Team Assistant AT

jerabek@arnold.immobilien

+43 1 513 01 52 42

Angela Giorgio,Investment Broker Acquisition,giorgio@arnold.investments,+43 1 513 0152 74

Angela Giorgio Investment Broker Acquisition

giorgio@arnold.investments

+43 1 513 0152 74

Lena Rajnovic,Team Assistant AT,rajnovic@arnold.immobilien,+43 1 513 01 52 41

Lena Rajnovic Team Assistant AT

rajnovic@arnold.immobilien

+43 1 513 01 52 41

Milena Kodzis,Research,kodzis@arnold.immobilien,+43 1 513 01 52

Milena Kodzis Research

kodzis@arnold.immobilien

+43 1 513 01 52

Patrick Rottensteiner,Research,rottensteiner@arnold.immobilien,+43 1 513 01 52

Patrick Rottensteiner Research

rottensteiner@arnold.immobilien

+43 1 513 01 52

Marie-Luise Koren,Marketing Manager,koren@arnold.investments,+43 1 513 01 52 602

Marie-Luise Koren Marketing Manager

koren@arnold.investments

+43 1 513 01 52 602

Philipp Walderdorff,Investment Broker Residential,walderdorff@arnold.immobilien,+43 1 513 01 52 76

Philipp Walderdorff Investment Broker Residential

walderdorff@arnold.immobilien

+43 1 513 01 52 76

Tibor Hrotko,Head of Research EE,hrotko@ai-rd.com,+421 233 104 503

Tibor Hrotko Head of Research EE

hrotko@ai-rd.com

+421 233 104 503

Laura Puchacher,Investment Broker Acquisition,puchacher@arnold.immobilien,+43 1 513 01 52 77

Laura Puchacher Investment Broker Acquisition

puchacher@arnold.immobilien

+43 1 513 01 52 77

Viktoria Turkov,Investment Broker Acquisition,turkov@arnold.investments,+43 1 513 01 52 87

Viktoria Turkov Investment Broker Acquisition

turkov@arnold.investments

+43 1 513 01 52 87

Markus Heftner,Investment Broker Commercial Properties,heftner@arnold.immobilien,+43 1 513 01 52 32

Markus Heftner Investment Broker Commercial Properties

heftner@arnold.immobilien

+43 1 513 01 52 32

Alexander Wallmann,Research,wallmann@arnold.immobilien,+43 1 513 01 52 903

Alexander Wallmann Research

wallmann@arnold.immobilien

+43 1 513 01 52 903

Herbert Petz,Expansion Manager,petz@arnold.investments,+43 1 513 01 52 72

Herbert Petz Expansion Manager

petz@arnold.investments

+43 1 513 01 52 72

Philip-Leon Schopper,Investment Broker Residential,schopper@arnold.immobilien,+43 1 513 01 52 82

Philip-Leon Schopper Investment Broker Residential

schopper@arnold.immobilien

+43 1 513 01 52 82

Christian Grascher,Investment Broker Acquisition,grascher@arnold.immobilien,+43 1 513 01 52 86

Christian Grascher Investment Broker Acquisition

grascher@arnold.immobilien

+43 1 513 01 52 86

Marcel Weber,Head of Hospitality,weber@arnold.investments,+43 1 513 01 52 33

Marcel Weber Head of Hospitality

weber@arnold.investments

+43 1 513 01 52 33

Eszter Bartha,Research,bartha@arnold.immobilien,+43 1 513 01 52 905

Eszter Bartha Research

bartha@arnold.immobilien

+43 1 513 01 52 905

Thomas Krajc,Head of Residential, Team A, AT,krajc@arnold.immobilien,+43 1 513 01 52 80

Thomas Krajc Head of Residential, Team A, AT

krajc@arnold.immobilien

+43 1 513 01 52 80

Johannes Beranek,CTO,beranek@arnold.investments,+43 1 513 01 52 90

Johannes Beranek CTO

beranek@arnold.investments

+43 1 513 01 52 90

Hubert Wiesinger,Investment Broker Capital Markets,wiesinger@arnold.investments,+43 1 513 01 52 35

Hubert Wiesinger Investment Broker Capital Markets

wiesinger@arnold.investments

+43 1 513 01 52 35

Anja Rott,Photographer,rott@arnold.immobilien,+43 1 513 01 52 48

Anja Rott Photographer

rott@arnold.immobilien

+43 1 513 01 52 48

Peter Rauch,Head of Marketing,rauch@arnold.investments,+43 1 513 01 52 601

Peter Rauch Head of Marketing

rauch@arnold.investments

+43 1 513 01 52 601

Olivia Weingartner,Investment Broker Residential,weingartner@arnold.immobilien,+43 1 513 01 52 73

Olivia Weingartner Investment Broker Residential

weingartner@arnold.immobilien

+43 1 513 01 52 73

Christoph Lehner,Head of Acquisition,lehner@arnold.immobilien,+43 1 513 01 52 84

Christoph Lehner Head of Acquisition

lehner@arnold.immobilien

+43 1 513 01 52 84

Nicole Rudolf,Office Manager AT,rudolf@arnold.immobilien,+43 1 513 01 52 44

Nicole Rudolf Office Manager AT

rudolf@arnold.immobilien

+43 1 513 01 52 44

see the whole arnold team

Every house tells a story. Our apartment buildings' success stories.

The apartment building, and especially the apartment building in Vienna, is part of our corporate DNA. That is also why we even dedicated a magazine to it.

We created the Zinshausmagazin (Apartment Building Magazine) in collaboration with a well-known media company. In addition to the apartment building, it deals with other interesting topics looking at them from different perspectives.

Request your free copy
Investment Market Austria
3.3bn
Transaction Volume
Q1 - Q3 2022
Office
3.40%
Vienna
Q3 2022 Prime Yield
Residential
3.10%
Vienna
Q3 2022 Prime Yield
Hotel
4.50%
Vienna
Q3 2022 Prime Yield
Retail
3.60%
Vienna
Q3 2022 Prime Yield
I&L
4.00%
Vienna
Q3 2022 Prime Yield
Transaction Volume By Investor Origin (in m €)
Domestic
Foreign
Want to know more? Contact us!
Transaction Volume By Property Type
Q1 - Q3 2022
Office
Residential
Hotel
Retail
I&L
Development
Prime Yields (in %)
Office
Residential
Hotel
Retail
I&L
Want to know more? Contact us!
In-Depth Yield Assessment - Q3 2022
Filter by property type:
Office
Residential
Hotel
Retail
I&L
Vienna
Office: Prime Yield
3.40%
Change Y-o-Y: 40 BPS
Change Q-o-Q: 30 BPS
Office: Yield Decentralized Class A
4.30%
Change Y-o-Y: 50 BPS
Change Q-o-Q: 30 BPS
Tier 2 city
Office: Prime Yield
4.50%
Change Y-o-Y: 50 BPS
Change Q-o-Q: 30 BPS
Vienna
Residential: Prime Yield
3.10%
Change Y-o-Y: 20 BPS
Change Q-o-Q: 20 BPS
Vienna (outer districts)
Residential: Prime Yield
3.40%
Change Y-o-Y: 30 BPS
Change Q-o-Q: 20 BPS
Graz
Residential: Prime Yield
3.60%
Change Y-o-Y: 30 BPS
Change Q-o-Q: 20 BPS
Linz
Residential: Prime Yield
3.70%
Change Y-o-Y: 10 BPS
Change Q-o-Q: 20 BPS
Salzburg
Residential: Prime Yield
3.30%
Change Y-o-Y: 30 BPS
Change Q-o-Q: 20 BPS
Innsbruck
Residential: Prime Yield
3.30%
Change Y-o-Y: 30 BPS
Change Q-o-Q: 20 BPS
Austria
Student Housing: Prime Yield
4.00%
Change Y-o-Y: 20 BPS
Change Q-o-Q: 20 BPS
Care Home: Prime Yield
4.50%
Change Y-o-Y: -20 BPS
Change Q-o-Q: 0 BPS
Vienna
Logistics: Prime Yield
4.00%
Change Y-o-Y: 20 BPS
Change Q-o-Q: 40 BPS
Small Business Units: Prime Yield
5.30%
Change Y-o-Y: 30 BPS
Change Q-o-Q: 50 BPS
AT regional
Logistics: Prime Yield
4.50%
Change Y-o-Y: 30 BPS
Change Q-o-Q: 50 BPS
Vienna
High Street Retail: Prime Yield
3.60%
Change Y-o-Y: 20 BPS
Change Q-o-Q: 30 BPS
Graz
High Street Retail: Prime Yield
4.00%
Change Y-o-Y: 30 BPS
Change Q-o-Q: 30 BPS
Linz
High Street Retail: Prime Yield
3.90%
Change Y-o-Y: 30 BPS
Change Q-o-Q: 30 BPS
Salzburg
High Street Retail: Prime Yield
3.70%
Change Y-o-Y: 40 BPS
Change Q-o-Q: 40 BPS
Innsbruck
High Street Retail: Prime Yield
3.80%
Change Y-o-Y: 20 BPS
Change Q-o-Q: 20 BPS
Austria
Shopping Centre : Prime Yield
4.90%
Change Y-o-Y: 50 BPS
Change Q-o-Q: 50 BPS
Shopping Centre : Yield Class B
6.70%
Change Y-o-Y: 50 BPS
Change Q-o-Q: 20 BPS
Retail Park: Prime Yield
4.90%
Change Y-o-Y: 50 BPS
Change Q-o-Q: 50 BPS
Supermarket: Prime Yield
5.00%
Change Y-o-Y: 20 BPS
Change Q-o-Q: 20 BPS
Vienna
Hotel Management Contract: Prime Yield
5.50%
Change Y-o-Y: 20 BPS
Change Q-o-Q: 20 BPS
Hotel Lease Contract: Prime Yield
4.50%
Change Y-o-Y: 20 BPS
Change Q-o-Q: 20 BPS

Market Analysis

Investment Market EU
Austria Germany Spain Italy Portugal
Czech Republic Slovakia Hungary Netherlands Sweden

Austria | Vienna

Arnold Immobilien GmbH
Seilergasse 14, A-1010 Wien
Phone: +43 1 513 01 52
Fax: +43 1 513 01 52 60
office@arnold.immobilien Get in touch
EN